IAC MonsterPoints

IAC MonsterPoints for regularly-scheduled Pairs Tournaments (not teaching Tourneys) and for wins in the Teams Series and Ladders. The IAC Monster Point scheme is mainly for fun (and to add a little spice to the Tourney's/Matches) and will only be visible on the website.
Pairs tournaments: Top three pairs receive 5, 3 and 1 MP respectively.
Individual tournaments: Top 5 players receive 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 MP.
Team Matches: All 4 players from winning team receive 4 MPs, or both teams receive 2 MPs when there was a tie.
As of lately, we added MPs for participation and winning in Master Solver Club held every month in IAC forums.
MonsterPoints by Event
December 2019
Date / Time Event
Friday 6th December 2019
Thursday 5th December 2019
Wednesday 4th December 2019
Tuesday 3rd December 2019
Monday 2nd December 2019
Sunday 1st December 2019
November 2019
Date / Time Event
Wednesday 27th November 2019
Tuesday 26th November 2019
Monday 25th November 2019
Sunday 24th November 2019
Thursday 21st November 2019
Wednesday 20th November 2019
Monday 18th November 2019
Tuesday 12th November 2019
Monday 11th November 2019
Sunday 10th November 2019
Thursday 7th November 2019
Wednesday 6th November 2019
Monday 4th November 2019
Sunday 3rd November 2019
October 2019
Date / Time Event
Thursday 31st October 2019
Wednesday 30th October 2019
Monday 28th October 2019
Sunday 27th October 2019
Saturday 26th October 2019
Thursday 24th October 2019
Wednesday 23rd October 2019
Tuesday 22nd October 2019
Monday 21st October 2019
Sunday 20th October 2019
Saturday 19th October 2019
Friday 18th October 2019
Thursday 17th October 2019
Wednesday 16th October 2019
Tuesday 15th October 2019
Monday 14th October 2019
Sunday 13th October 2019
Saturday 12th October 2019
Friday 11th October 2019
Thursday 10th October 2019
Tuesday 8th October 2019
Monday 7th October 2019
Sunday 6th October 2019
Saturday 5th October 2019
Friday 4th October 2019
Thursday 3rd October 2019
Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Tuesday 1st October 2019
September 2019
Date / Time Event
Monday 30th September 2019
Friday 27th September 2019
Wednesday 25th September 2019
Monday 23rd September 2019
Sunday 22nd September 2019
Saturday 21st September 2019
Friday 20th September 2019
Thursday 19th September 2019
Wednesday 18th September 2019
Monday 16th September 2019
Sunday 15th September 2019
Saturday 14th September 2019
Friday 13th September 2019
Thursday 12th September 2019
Wednesday 11th September 2019
Monday 9th September 2019
Sunday 8th September 2019
Saturday 7th September 2019
Friday 6th September 2019
Thursday 5th September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Sunday 1st September 2019
August 2019
Date / Time Event
Saturday 31st August 2019
Friday 30th August 2019
Thursday 29th August 2019
Wednesday 28th August 2019
Tuesday 27th August 2019
Monday 26th August 2019
Sunday 25th August 2019
Saturday 24th August 2019
Friday 23rd August 2019
Wednesday 21st August 2019
Tuesday 20th August 2019
Monday 19th August 2019
Sunday 18th August 2019
Friday 16th August 2019
Wednesday 14th August 2019
Tuesday 13th August 2019
Monday 12th August 2019
Sunday 11th August 2019
Saturday 10th August 2019
Friday 9th August 2019
Wednesday 7th August 2019
Tuesday 6th August 2019
Monday 5th August 2019
Sunday 4th August 2019
Saturday 3rd August 2019
Friday 2nd August 2019
Thursday 1st August 2019
July 2019
Date / Time Event
Wednesday 31st July 2019
Tuesday 30th July 2019
Monday 29th July 2019
Sunday 28th July 2019
Saturday 27th July 2019
Friday 26th July 2019
Thursday 25th July 2019
Wednesday 24th July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Monday 22nd July 2019
Sunday 21st July 2019
Saturday 20th July 2019
Friday 19th July 2019
Thursday 18th July 2019
Wednesday 17th July 2019
Tuesday 16th July 2019
Monday 15th July 2019
Sunday 14th July 2019
Saturday 13th July 2019
Friday 12th July 2019
Thursday 11th July 2019
Wednesday 10th July 2019
Tuesday 9th July 2019
Monday 8th July 2019
Sunday 7th July 2019
Saturday 6th July 2019
Friday 5th July 2019
Thursday 4th July 2019
Wednesday 3rd July 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019
Monday 1st July 2019
December 1969
Date / Time Event
Wednesday 31st December 1969
×
Sign in
×
Forgot Your Password?
Please give your Email address in the field below and then click on the button underneath.
You will shortly be sent an email containing your new password.
×
Password Change

×
Register
Login Details
If you are applying to join IAC, please state why you wish to join and what you hope to gain from your membership of the Club
Playing Level & Options
Timezone & Daylight Saving Settings
Time Zone: This Site shows times in your local time. Select your Time Zone from the list.
Daylight Saving: If you observe Daylight Saving, select your Region from the list.
×

Help

Help on "IAC MonsterPoints"
IAC Monsterpoints are awarded for regularly-scheduled tournaments and for match wins/draws in the IAC Teams Series. The buttons at the top of the page show the following views:
  • My Points:
    This is the default view and shows your Masterpoints and current Ranking according to the Ranking Scheme you've chosen in your Registration or MyIAC Record. You can change the scheme you're using to any other scheme simply by selecting a different one in the "My Scheme" list under the left-hand Menu.
  • View Events:
    This shows you the Masterpoints allocated for particular tourneys or Teams Matches. The records are grouped initially by Month and then dates within the month (Click on the [+] button to the left of the date), and then by Events held on that date (click on the [+] sign to the left of the event to see the points awarded for that event).
  • View Rankings:
    This shows you all the IAC Members who have won some Masterpoints. These are grouped by their Ranking and then ordered by their current running totals within that ranking. You can view each person's points in detail by clicking on the [+] button to the left of their Nickname. As with My Points, the Ranking Scheme used is your current Scheme.
  • View a Member:
    Simply select an IAC Member from the drop-down list to go immediately to a view of their Masterpoints and current Ranking.
  • Ranking Schemes:
    This shows you details of all the currently-available ranking schemes.

    We are always interested in expending these to include different Ranking Schemes, so if you can think up a fun scheme then please email it to the IAC Webmaster. Each Scheme needs to have 11 levels.