IAC MonsterPoints

IAC MonsterPoints for regularly-scheduled Pairs Tournaments and for wins in the Teams and Ladders. The IAC Monster Point scheme is mainly for fun (and to add a little spice to the Tourney's/Matches) and will only be visible on the website.
* Pairs tournaments: Top three pairs receive 5, 3 and 1 MP respectively.
* Individual tournaments: Top 5 players receive 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 MP.
* Team Matches: All 4 players from winning team receive 4 MPs, or both teams receive 2 MPs when there was a tie.
* Lot's of MP are given to winners of monthly Master Solver Club contest in IAC Forums, check HERE for details.
* Every now and then we will award special bonus, as for example we gave double points for first trnys in January.
* NEW: We'd like applaud members that support club and often join IAC events. At the beginning of each month we will award Participation Bonus of 5 MP to each player that participated in 20 events (any trny or tm), regardless of their score.
MonsterPoints by Event
August 2020
Date / Time Event
Tuesday 4th August 2020
Sunday 2nd August 2020
Saturday 1st August 2020
July 2020
Date / Time Event
Friday 31st July 2020
Thursday 30th July 2020
Wednesday 29th July 2020
Monday 27th July 2020
Sunday 26th July 2020
Saturday 25th July 2020
Friday 24th July 2020
Thursday 23rd July 2020
Wednesday 22nd July 2020
Tuesday 21st July 2020
Monday 20th July 2020
Sunday 19th July 2020
Saturday 18th July 2020
Friday 17th July 2020
Thursday 16th July 2020
Tuesday 14th July 2020
Monday 13th July 2020
Sunday 12th July 2020
Saturday 11th July 2020
Friday 10th July 2020
Thursday 9th July 2020
Wednesday 8th July 2020
Tuesday 7th July 2020
Monday 6th July 2020
Sunday 5th July 2020
Saturday 4th July 2020
Friday 3rd July 2020
Thursday 2nd July 2020
Wednesday 1st July 2020
December 1969
Date / Time Event
Wednesday 31st December 1969
×
Sign in
×
Forgot Your Password?
Please give your Email address in the field below and then click on the button underneath.
You will shortly be sent an email containing your new password.
×
Password Change

×
Register
Login Details
If you are applying to join IAC, please state why you wish to join and what you hope to gain from your membership of the Club
Playing Level & Options
Timezone & Daylight Saving Settings
Time Zone: This Site shows times in your local time. Select your Time Zone from the list.
Daylight Saving: If you observe Daylight Saving, select your Region from the list.
×

Help

Help on "IAC MonsterPoints"
IAC Monsterpoints are awarded for regularly-scheduled tournaments and for match wins/draws in the IAC Teams Series. The buttons at the top of the page show the following views:
  • My Points:
    This is the default view and shows your Masterpoints and current Ranking according to the Ranking Scheme you've chosen in your Registration or MyIAC Record. You can change the scheme you're using to any other scheme simply by selecting a different one in the "My Scheme" list under the left-hand Menu.
  • View Events:
    This shows you the Masterpoints allocated for particular tourneys or Teams Matches. The records are grouped initially by Month and then dates within the month (Click on the [+] button to the left of the date), and then by Events held on that date (click on the [+] sign to the left of the event to see the points awarded for that event).
  • View Rankings:
    This shows you all the IAC Members who have won some Masterpoints. These are grouped by their Ranking and then ordered by their current running totals within that ranking. You can view each person's points in detail by clicking on the [+] button to the left of their Nickname. As with My Points, the Ranking Scheme used is your current Scheme.
  • View a Member:
    Simply select an IAC Member from the drop-down list to go immediately to a view of their Masterpoints and current Ranking.
  • Ranking Schemes:
    This shows you details of all the currently-available ranking schemes.

    We are always interested in expending these to include different Ranking Schemes, so if you can think up a fun scheme then please email it to the IAC Webmaster. Each Scheme needs to have 11 levels.